1. Log in to your Account Manager.
2. In the My Products section, select Dedicated/Virtual Dedicated Servers.
3. Click Launch Manager next to the dedicated or virtual dedicated server you want to upgrade. The Dedicated Hosting Manager opens.
4. In the Account Summary section, click Re-provision Server. The Re-provision Server page opens.
5. If you choose to, enter a new hostname and username. These values are defaulted to the current hostname and username for this account.
6. Enter and confirm a new password and then click Submit.