|
|
今天收到一份信件,好长,看不懂,不知道什么意思,谁帮我翻译一下,谢谢
A technician responded to your ticket with:
Hello: We are contacting you as the primary registered contact for your site presently on file with Lunarpages.com. We have received a formal copyright infringement claim as to certain information contained on your web site which complies with our established format requirements and 17 USC section 512(c)(3). We are including a copy of the complaint herewith. The claim, among other things, identifies specific material which is allegedly being infringed and states under penalty of perjury that the use of the material on the web site unauthorized and that the complainant is either the owner or is authorized by the owner to assert the right to the work and that no right has been granted for use on your web site. We are not making any determination on the merit of this claim. However, based upon our receipt of this claim according to Lunarpages policy which complies with the safe harbor provisions of 17 U.S.C. section 512(c), Lunarpages must disable access to the pages identified below until we receive from you a counter notification pursuant to 17 U.S.C. section 512(g)(3) which provides the following: (a) Your full and complete name, address, and telephone number, and a statement that you consent to the jurisdiction of Federal District Court for the judicial district in which your address is located, or if your address is outside of the United States, for any Federal District Court judicial district in which you may be found, and that you will accept service of process from the person who provided the original notice of infringement or an agent of that person at your address. (b) A statement from you under penalty of perjury that you have a good faith belief that the material in question has been or is about to be removed as a result of mistake or misidentification of the material. (c) Your physical or electronic signature. Upon receipt of the above counter notification from you we can release the restriction placed on your site. LunarPages is a strong supporter of Copyright and Trademark rights on the Internet. We believe that we have adopted a fair, comprehensive policy toward the protection of those rights and we look forward to assisting you in any way possible in this regard to ensure a fair, appropriate and expeditious response toward the protection of those rights. Of course if you should have any further questions, comments or concerns regarding this matter please do not hesitate to let us know. Very truly yours, Lunarpages Legal (See attached file: C&D ISP co-yahoo_com.pdf.zip) Dear Sir, I am in-house counsel for LOUIS VUITTON MALLETIER (hereinafter referred to as “Louis Vuitton”). Louis Vuitton owns certain copyrights and brands protected by trademark registrations throughout the world, including the United States (see next page). We hereby notify you that your company is currently providing hosting services to the web site http://www.co-yahoo.com (IP-address: 67.210.110.146) and that THIS SITE INFRINGES UPON LOUIS VUITTON’S TRADEMARKS AND COPYRIGHTS. Therefore, we ask your voluntary assistance in removing this website, or requiring that its owner ceases any further infringement of the Louis Vuitton intellectual property rights. We would appreciate confirmation of your action before May 9th, 2009. Sincerely, Nikolay Livadkin Information for Add2Net, Inc.: See above for signature. 2. http://www.co-yahoo.com is using Louis Vuitton’s copyrighted material without authorization and selling counterfeit merchandise, which is prohibited by law. Louis Vuitton is the owner of the following rights: Owner | Trademark | Registration | Copyrights | | Nr. | ----------------+-----------------+-----------------+-------------------- Louis Vuitton | "Louis | 1.990.760 | VA 1-250-121, VA Malletier | Vuitton" | | 1-250-120, VA | | | 1-365-644 and VA | | | 1-365-645 ----------------+-----------------+-----------------+-------------------- | "LV Logo" | 1.519.828 | ----------------+-----------------+-----------------+-------------------- | "Floral | 3.107.072 | | Device" | | 3. By clicking the links below, we feel your servers will be able to accurately locate the infringing material (list is not exhaustive): http://www.co-yahoo.com http://www.co-yahoo.com/web/VUITTON001.htm http://www.co-yahoo.com/web/VUITTON-C001.htm http://www.co-yahoo.com/web/VUITTON8-1.htm http://www.co-yahoo.com/web/X-LV001.htm 4. Our physical address is LOUIS VUITTON MALLETIER Intellectual Property Department 2 rue du Pont Neuf 75001 Paris FRANCE Telephone number: 011 33 1 55 80 32 00 You may contact our office through email at ipd@fr.lvmh-fashion.com 5 and 6. I state UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY that I am authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the above listed intellectual property rights (“IP Owner”); I have a good faith belief that the website http://www.co-yahoo.com offers items or contains materials that are not authorized by the IP Owner, its agent, or the law, and therefore infringes the IP Owner’s rights and that the information in this notice is accurate. Regards, Jay Armitage support@lunarpages.com Phone: 1-714-521-8150 (International) UK : 0800-072-9150 This email and any files transmitted with it ('this communication') are confidential and are intended solely for the use of the addressee. The unauthorized use, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error please notify us immediately by reply email and destroy this communication. |
|